A list of Teams who have successfully entered will be posted here shortly after the entries deadline so you can see who you are up against.

Clubs will be required to register on the morning of the race in the Cricket Pavilion, which is open from 07.45 to 08.45 hrs. No Registration = No Race.

Team Captains will then be issued with:

  • A list of competing teams
  • 8 numbers (one per team member) & pins
  • 8 Relay coasters
  • 1 Sportident Electronic dibber
  • Parking permits for Kirkstone and Sykeside.

The dibber will serve as the ‘baton’ and must be passed over at the end of each leg.

A map of the course must be carried by each pair on each leg and must not be passed on between legs. Maps will not be provided – you must supply your own, and a special Race map is now available from Pete Bland Sports for £4 (order on-line here or buy at the Start/Finish Field from the Pete Bland mobile shop).

Harveys Lakeland East or OS 1:25000 or 1:50000 are also acceptable.

You can also change the category of your team on the day at Race Registration by completing the Change of Team Category form, but just to remind you that you cannot have more than one team in any single category.